Manufacturing AUTOMATION

AEM Hall of Fame nominations now open year-round

February 25, 2014
By Manufacturing AUTOMATION

The Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM) has announced that the AEM Hall of Fame is now accepting nominations year-round. The nomination deadline for 2014 inductees will close on June 6, 2014. Nominations submitted after June 6, 2014 will be considered for the 2015 AEM Hall of Fame.

The AEM Hall of Fame honours those who have made a difference in quality of life, whose innovations, ideas and leadership have contributed significantly to the growth and strength of the off-road equipment industry.


Anyone who has made noteworthy and specific contributions to the manufacturing, distribution, rental or end-user sectors of the off-road equipment industry is eligible. They may be living or deceased. Nominations are accepted via the online nomination form.


The 2013 inductees to the AEM Hall of Fame were: Helmut Claas, CLAAS KGaA mbH; Ray O’Connor, Topcon Positioning Group; and Friedrich W. Schwing, Sr., Schwing GmbH.

Candidates are evaluated on five criteria that are critical to the health of the off-road equipment manufacturing industry: 1) innovation, 2) industry contributions, 3) leadership, 4) corporate citizenship/social responsibility and 5) sustainability.

There is no limit to the number of nominations that may be submitted. To effectively communicate with the judges, it is recommended that nominations include supporting documentation such as historical company newsletters or press releases, patent information, or published articles about the nominee. All supporting documentation must be uploaded as one attachment on the nomination form.

Nominations are evaluated by an independent panel of industry experts. Since its inception, more than 40 industry leaders have been inducted into the AEM Hall of Fame.

For more information, click here.

Print this page


Story continue below