Manufacturing AUTOMATION

Canadians win ISA Awards

July 25, 2018
By Manufacturing AUTOMATION

July 25, 2018 – The International Society of Automation (ISA) announced three Canadians as winners in its 2018 Celebrating Excellence Awards, which recognize member and non-member companies and individuals for their exceptional work in leadership, technical innovation and education.

The winners are:

  • Oliver Schraa, of inCTRL Solutions Inc. in Oakville and a member of ISA Hamilton. Schraa receives the Excellence in Technical Presentation Award for an ISA process controls presentation he created with Matthew Gray of Hach in Philadelphia.
  • David Robinson, of Samson Controls Inc. in Sherwood Park, Alberta and a member of ISA Edmonton. Robinson receives an Excellence in Enduring Service Award for his outstanding contributions to the ISA and its members.
  • Ian Verhappen, of CIMA+ in Calgary and a member of the ISA Standards Committee. Verhappen receives the Standards Excellence Award for his efforts to further advance the organization.

The three winners join a number of other Celebrating Excellence Award winners across the U.S. The ISA also announced several new Fellows, recognized for their significant scientific engineering work in automation. They are Shankar B. Baliga, Ph.D., Eric C. Cosman, Edward L. Quinn and Herman E. Storey.

The awards will be presented at the ISA Honours & Awards Gala on October 14, 2018 in Montreal, during the ISA Annual Leadership Conference. Register for conference and gala tickets here.


Print this page


Story continue below