Winners honoured for leadership in Canada's green building community

Monday June 27, 2011
Written by Manufacturing AUTOMATION
The Canada Green Building Council (CaGBC ) recently honoured the winners of the 2011 CaGBC Leadership Awards. Seven categories are recognized, including: chapter leadership; government leadership; industry leadership; CaGBC volunteer; green building champion; academic leadership; and lifetime achievement.

The 2011 CaGBC Leadership Award winners are:
1. Chapter Leadership - Cindy Choy, CaGBC Manitoba Chapter, Manitoba
2. Government Leadership - Province of Ontario
3. Industry Leadership - Michael Brooks, REALPac, Ontario
4. CaGBC Volunteer - Curt Hepting, Enersys, British Columbia
5. Green Building Champion - John Godden, Clearsphere Consulting, Ontario
6. Academic Leadership - Dr. John Robinson, UBC, British Columbia
7. Lifetime Achievement Award - Wayne Trusty, The Athena Institute, Ontario

The awards were presented at a gala in Toronto, sponsored by electrical components and systems provider Eaton Corporation, a long-time member and supporter of CaGBC.

The CaGBC is a national industry organization advancing green building practices for livable communities. It represents more than 2,300 member organizations involved in the design, construction and operation of buildings.

Add comment

Security code

Subscription Centre

New Subscription
Already a Subscriber
Customer Service
View Digital Magazine Renew


EMO Hannover 2019
September 16-21, 2019
Weidmuller Open House
September 17, 2019
InfraCanada West
October 1, 2019

We are using cookies to give you the best experience on our website. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. To find out more, read our Privacy Policy.