Nominations open for Rockwell Automation's 2018 Manufacturing Safety Excellence Awards

Wednesday August 29, 2018
Written by Manufacturing AUTOMATION
August 29, 2018 - Entries are open for Rockwell Automation's sixth annual Manufacturing Safety Excellence Awards.

The program is open to manufacturers, industrial producers, machine builders and system integrators. Winners are selected based on three criteria comprising a comprehensive safety program: a strong safety culture, well-executed compliance procedures and effective use of current machine-safety technology. The awards also recognize companies that seek to improve collaboration between engineering and EHS departments to help drive down injury rates while also improving productivity.

The 2017 winners were Honda of Canada Manufacturing and A.M.P. Rose.

“Safety has always been an area of emphasis for us,” said Dave Smith, equipment and construction safety specialist, Honda of Canada Manufacturing. “After creating our Equipment Safety Committee and implementing new safety processes at every stage of the machine lifecycle, we realized that we could improve productivity while also improving safety.”

Applications generally require the participation of both engineering and EHS departments at the company being considered. The deadline for nominations is Sept. 20, 2018, with winners announced later in the fall.

Add comment

Security code

Subscription Centre

New Subscription
Already a Subscriber
Customer Service
View Digital Magazine Renew

We are using cookies to give you the best experience on our website. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. To find out more, read our Privacy Policy.