Manufacturing AUTOMATION

PTDA foundation opens nominations for its 2023 Leadership Awards

April 20, 2023
By Manufacturing AUTOMATION

The PTDA Foundation, the charitable arm of the Power Transmission Distributors Association (PTDA) is currently accepting nominations for its Wendy B. McDonald Woman of the Year Award and Robert (Bob) K. Callahan Advancing Leaders Award.

Nomination deadline for both awards is June 9.

The Wendy B. McDonald Woman of the Year Award recognizes a woman who, regardless of where she is in her career, brought change as an integral contributor to the success of her company and the power transmission and motion control (PT/MC) industry in 2022. The PTDA Foundation established the award in 2014 to honour the memory of Wendy B. McDonald, a PT/MC industry pioneer known for her legendary philanthropy and commitment to give back to the industry and the communities that led to her success. Award criteria can be found at

The Robert (Bob) K. Callahan Advancing Leaders Award recognizes young and ambitious individuals who demonstrate a passion and drive to grow within the PT/MC industry. The late Bob Callahan made a lifelong commitment to support the advancement of next-generation trailblazers in the PT/MC industry. The award was established in his honour. Nomination criteria can be found at Nominations are not gender specific for this award.


Both awards will be presented at the PTDA 2023 Industry Summit in Amelia Island, Fla. in October.

Print this page


Story continue below