Manufacturing AUTOMATION

Recently elected PTDA leadership take charge

January 4, 2023
By Manufacturing AUTOMATION

The Power Transmission Distributors Association (PTDA) recently elected its 2023 board of directors and manufacturer council. The members have begun their terms.

Mike McLain, vice-president of Allied Bearing & Supply is PTDA president for the current term. McLain has been active in PTDA since 2014, serving as a member of numerous task forces and the education and training committee (now known as the Professional Development Committee). He has been a member of the PTDA board of directors since 2017.

“PTDA is poised to launch several new and pivotal programs in 2023, all expected to progress the efforts of our essential PT/MC industry,” says McLain. “I look forward to the collective expertise our board and leadership will bring to guide our efforts, ensuring our members are well equipped with the information, knowledge sharing and networking they seek to advance their respective businesses and our industry.”

Joining McLain on the 2023 PTDA board of directors are:

  • Immediate past president JP Bouchard, vice-president of General Bearing Service (Ottawa, Ontario, Canada)
  • First vice-president Brian Nowak, president and CEO of Kurz Industrial Solutions (Neenah, Wis.)
  • Second vice-president Bill Shepard, vice-president of BDI (Cleveland, Ohio)
  • Treasurer Brian Davis, co-CEO at B & D Industrial (Macon, Ga.)
  • Manufacturer council chair Tammy Balogh, chief people officer at Flexco (Downers Grove, Ill.)
  • Manufacturer council vice-chair Andrew A.O. Brown, vice-president of Whittet-Higgins Company (Providence, R.I.)
  • PTDA Foundation president Bill Moore, president of Industrial Profit Strategies (Chester Springs, Pa.)
  • EPTDA president Luca Martelli, CEO of TRM (Italy)

The directors for the current term include:

  • Chester Collier, senior vice-president of global distribution, Walter Service Technologies (Pointe Claire, Quebec, Canada)
  • Tom Holtry, senior director, strategic sales support, Motion (Birmingham, Ala.)
  • Jim Jeffiers, vice-president, Applied Industrial Technologies and Applied US Energy (Fort Worth, Texas)
  • Rob LaRue, president, Baldwin Supply (Minneapolis, Minn.)
  • Jeff Mattson, president, ISC Companies (Minneapolis, Minn.)
  • Craig Pirie, president, Daemar (Oakville, Ontario, Canada)

Tammy Balogh assumes the duties of the PTDA manufacturer council chair. Balogh has been active in PTDA committees since 2009 when she joined the employee development committee. Since then, Balogh has served on various task forces and committees, including the education and training committee, leadership development task force, handbook revision task force, electronic media task force and PT interactive online task force. She joined the manufacturer council in 2017.

“I’ve gained tremendous insight into our members’ and industry’s needs through my work with PTDA over several years,” says Balogh. “Together, we are stronger and collectively our PTDA manufacturers and leadership is well prepared to bring forth solutions in 2023 that ensure our industry continues to successfully anticipate, and address, challenges and opportunities.”

Joining Balogh on the manufacturer council is:

  • Immediate past chair, Randy Disharoon, sales director, conveying division, Regal Rexnord Industries (Beloit, Wisc.)
  • Manufacturer council vice-chair, Andrew A.O. Brown, vice-president of Whittet-Higgins Company (Providence, R.I.)

Council members for the term include:

  • George Basel, director marketing and product management, U.S. Tsubaki Power Transmission(Wheeling, Ill.)
  • Maxine Gomez, sales manager, Belden Universal (Hillside, Ill.)
  • Chris Gumas, director of marketing, Ruland Manufacturing (Marlborough, Mass.)
  • Chris Keyser, vice-president of channel and segment sales, ABB Motors and Mechanical (Fort Smith, Ark.)
  • Michael Moonan, senior vice-president of sales, Solve Industrial Motion Group (Charlotte, N.C.)
  • Paul Phillips, president, Maxi-Lift (Addison, Texas)
  • Sara Zimmerman, vice-president of business development, Sumitomo Machinery Corp. of America (Chesapeake, Va.)

Print this page


Story continue below