Manufacturing AUTOMATION

The Association of Manufacturing Excellence inducts four industry leaders into its Hall of Fame

October 22, 2013  by Manufacturing AUTOMATION

The Association of Manufacturing Excellence (AME) will welcome four industry leaders into its Hall of Fame at its conference this week in Toronto.

The 2013 class of recipients are being recognized for distinguishing themselves in the manufacturing community in a manner that is consistent with AME’s mission to inspire a commitment to enterprise excellence through experiential learning by bringing people together to share, learn and grow.

“It is through the work of visionaries like this year’s inductees that manufacturing is experiencing a renaissance and resurgence,” said Paul Kuchuris, AME president. “Their contributions to the Lean manufacturing community have helped propel our organization and the industry at large forward.”

This year’s honorees are: John Shook, chairman and CEO of the Lean Enterprise Institute, a non-profit organization based in Cambridge, Mass., with a mission to advance Lean thinking around the world; Tom Hartman, director of operations for Autoliv Americas, the world’s largest producer of automotive safety products with annual sales exceeding US$8 billion; Daniel Jones, founding chairman of the Lean Enterprise Academy in the United Kingdom, an organization specializing in Lean thinking implementation; and Mike Rother, engineer, independent researcher, teacher, author and speaker whose groundbreaking insights make the leap between theory and practice of Lean thinking.



Stories continue below