Manufacturing AUTOMATION

Nominations open for 2019 Wendy B. McDonald Award in motion control

February 19, 2019
By Manufacturing AUTOMATION

February 19, 2019 – The PTDA Foundation is now accepting nominations for the 2019 Wendy B. McDonald Award, which recognizes a woman who has established herself as an integral contributor to her company’s success and brought positive change to the power transmission/motion control industry.

The PTDA Foundation established the award in 2014 to honor the memory of Wendy B. McDonald, a leader in the power transmission/motion control industry.

The 2018 recipient of the award was Ellen Holladay of Motion Industries. Previous recipients include Tribby Warfield, formerly of Kaman Industrial Technologies Corporation, Linda Miller of B&D Industrial, Elizabeth (Liz) Moon of Kaman Industrial Technologies Corporation and Pat Wheeler of Motion Industries (Canada).

Nominations are now being accepted through June 14, 2019, and will be judged by the following criteria:

  • Nominees must be female and employed by a PTDA member company within the calendar year for which the nomination is being made.
  • Nominees must exemplify leadership and integrity in all business relationships.
  • There are no criteria with respect to title, position in company or years of experience. 

The Wendy B. McDonald Award is presented annually, when merited, and the 2019 award will be presented at the PTDA Industry Summit on October 25 in Austin, Texas. Download the criteria and nomination form.

The PTDA Foundation champions education, outreach and research initiatives relevant to the power transmission/motion control industry.

Print this page


Story continue below