Manufacturing AUTOMATION

Frost & Sullivan presents 2018 Prestigious Industry Awards

March 7, 2018
By Manufacturing AUTOMATION

Awards are presented to companies for game-changing products, continued innovation and strong leadership

Mar. 7, 2018 – Frost & Sullivan honoured recipients of its Best Practices Awards yesterday at the Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, bringing together top executives to celebrate their success and recognize their achievements in various industries.

The awards are presented each year to companies that are predicted to encourage significant growth in their industries, have identified emerging trends before they became the standard in the marketplace, and have created advanced technologies that will catalyze and transform industries in the near future, describes Frost & Sullivan.

“The mission of our Best Practices Awards is to identify companies that demonstrate unique excellence in fields such as product innovation, business strategy, and customer value,” said Art Robbins, Americas President, Consulting, and Senior Partner, Frost & Sullivan. “Our awards are the result of hundreds of hours of work by our team to identify the best. We recognize those who are paving the way for new areas of growth in industries, society, and the world at large.”

Award recipients include:


• ABB — 2018 North American Digital Grid Communication Company of the Year Award

• AMI Global — 2018 North American Integrated IIoT Solutions for Process Equipment Entrepreneurial Company of the Year Award

• Applied Robotics — 2017 North American Robotic End of Arm Tooling Product Line Strategy Leadership Award

• Axalta Coating Systems — 2017 Global Automotive Refinish Coatings Market Leadership Award

• CenturyLink — 2018 North American Hybrid Cloud Management Platform Product Leadership Award

• Digital Defense, Inc. — 2017 North American Security Risk Assessment Solutions Customer Value Leadership Award

• Eastech Corporation — 2017 North American Smart Water Monitoring and Analytics Technology Innovation Award

• Emerson Automation Solutions — 2017 Global Oil & Gas and Custody Transfer New Product Innovation Award

• Endress+Hauser — 2017 Global Magnetic Flowmeters Market Leadership Award

• Fluence Corporation — 2018 Global Decentralized Water & Wastewater Treatment Company of the Year Award

• Fybr — 2017 North American Smart Water & Smart Cities Product Leadership Award

• IBM — 2017 Global Integrated Commerce Order Management Customer Value Leadership Award

• Intel Corporation — 2018 North American Internet of Things Enabling Technology Leadership Award

• Mapbox — 2018 North American Location-based Services Enabling Technology Leadership Award

• Mitel—2017 North American Unified Communications Growth Excellence Leadership Award

• Reduxio Systems — 2017 North American Data Storage & Management Technology Innovation Award

• Saama Technologies — 2018 Global Real-world Evidence IT Solutions Enabling Technology Leadership Award

• Sarcos — 2017 North American Dexterous Mobile Robots Technology Innovation Award

• StreetSmart, a division of ClickSoftware — 2017 North American SMB Mobile Workforce Applications Customer Value Leadership Award

• TEOCO AIRCOM LABS — 2017 North American Cellular IoT Device Testing Services Customer Value Leadership Award

• Wasabi — 2017 North American Hot Cloud Storage Technology Innovation Award

• Wave Computing — 2018 North American Machine Learning Technology Innovation Award

Click here for the complete list of winners.

Print this page


Story continue below